I Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-0169	Vincent P. Arriola	Director	Department of Public Works	2/19/19		Committee on Public Safety, Border Safety, Military and Veteran Affairs, Mayors Council, Infrastructure and Public Transit		5/3/19 9:00 a.m.	5/15/19 1:14 p.m.	5/17/19	





I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM-LEGISLATURE

May 20, 2019

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

Commission



By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on May 17, 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Vincent P. Arriola to serve as Director of the Department of Public Works.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Marilyn R. Borja to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Donnalynn C. Camacho** to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Robert S. Jack to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Shannon J. Murphy to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Phyliss L. Leon Guerrero** to serve as Director of the Department of Integrated Services for Individuals with Disabilities (DISID).
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Margaret E.R. Tyquiengco to serve as a Member of the Guam Ethics Commission.
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Nicholas J. Pape to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.

Sincerely

SENATOR TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Speaker

TTESTED:

SĖNATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session

LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

The nomination of Vincent P. Arriola to serve as Director of the Department of Public Works.	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building May 17, 2019						
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused	
Senator William M. CASTRO	J						
Senator Régine Biscoe LEE	J				,		
Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD	J						
Senator James C. MOYLAN	J					5	
Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES	J				-		
Senator Louise B. MUÑA					J	J	
Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON	1						
Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ	J					7	
Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL	1						
Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN	J						
Senator Amanda L. SHELTON	J						
Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE	J						
Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE	J						
Senator Therese M. TERLAJE	J						
Senator Mary Camacho TORRES	J						
TOTAL:_	14		Not Visting!		1	1	

101	IUIAL:	14				1	1	
	_	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused	

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

RENNABY. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass